Vegetarian Peanut Butter

Peanut butter seems like a harmless enough common product, but many brands of peanut butter use potentially non-vegetarian ingredients to provide the smooth consistency Americans love.

However, we've found the following brands to be vegetarian:

Peter Pan


The ingredients you need to watch out for are monoglycerides , diglycerides, and other similar sounding names. Refer to the list of common animal ingredients to know other products to avoid.