This Issue Back Issues Editorial Board Contact Information


About the Authors

September 2008

Volume XXVIII, No. 3

Joanna Rostropowicz Clark is an independent scholar affiliated with Princeton Research Forum. A frequent contributor to Przegląd Polski, she has recently published two volums of fiction in Poland.

Mary Ann Furno did her postgraduate work in psychoanalysis in the Lenox Hospital Psychotherapy Program in New York City.

Richard J. Hunter, Jr., is Professor of Legal Studies and International Business at Seton Hall University

Agnieszka Kreczmar, a graduate of the University of Warsaw, translates English-language poetry into Polish.

Adam Mickiewicz (1798–1856) competes with Juliusz Słowacki and Cyprian Kamil Norwid for the title of the greatest poet of Polish Romanticism.

Michael J. Mikoś is Professor of Polish at the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee and author of a series of anthologies of Polish literature.

Curtis G. Murphy is a PhD candidate at Georgetown University in East Central European and Russian History. He is currently conducting dissertation research in Poland.

Leo V. Ryan, CSV, is Dean and Professor Emeritus at DePaul University in Chicago.

Ewa Stańczyk is a PhD Candidate in the Department of Russian and East European Studies at the University of Manchester.

Wisława Szymborska, a Polish poet, received the Nobel Prize for literature in 1996.

Alfred Thomas is Professor of English and Germanic Studies at the University of Illinois at Chicago and a specialist in pre-modern and modern Czech culture. His most recent books are The Blessed Shore: England and Bohemia from Chaucer to Shakespeare (2007) and The Bohemian Body: Gender and Sexuality in Modern Czech Culture (2007).

Back to the September 2008 Issue
The Sarmatian Review
Last updated 12/5/08