Devil's river, Texas: Click for Images
Los Almos pictograph, Wellmann 1979


Map of SA

As a reference, Johannesburg and Pretoria are situated in Gauteng

All of South Africa's 9 provinces and 6 bordering countries have rock art

Click on any region written in capitals to see the images

Below are photos from the Karoo (Northern Cape) and the Waterberg (Limpopo Province)

The Karoo      The Waterberg, Limpopo
Introduction Theories Images Regions Conservation Dating Resources Credits
Western Cape Province Northern Cape Province Botswana Limpopo Province Mpumalanga KwaZulu-Natal Eastern Cape Province